About us

ResQ Club is a Finnish company connecting sustainable restaurants, cafes, and grocery stores with consumers that appreciate eating affordable quality food. ResQ partners can drastically reduce their food waste with our proprietary location-based mobile and web service, as it enables consumers to find and rescue surplus food in their proximity.

Every meal purchased via ResQ is one less meal thrown away, helping our urban communities to waste less and be more sustainable.

We are on a mission to reduce food waste to zero at restaurants, cafes, and grocery stores. It's estimated that 10% of the already produced food in restaurants ends up in the trash instead of hungry mouths. On a global scale, this equals 11 million tons of food wasted every year.

We know we have a lot to do, but don't be mistaken: we are fully committed to getting to zero.

Read more about our impact

Want to get in touch?

We are very happy to hear from you! Leave us a note and we'll get back to you as soon as we can, usually in less than 24 hours. You can also send us an email to info@resq-club.com.

Leave us a message

Our team on a mission

Venla Wiik

Sales Director

venla.wiik@resq-club.com

+358 9 81711786

Anna-Lotta Svensson

Sweden

anna-lotta.svensson@resq-club.com

+46 472 18 34 72

Konsta Kallio-Mannila

Sales

konsta.kallio-mannila@resq-club.com

+358 3 06345396

Matias Piiparinen

Marketing, Co-founder

Mika Yliluoma

Sales

mika.yliluoma@resq-club.com

+358 3 06345458

Nabil Mouhou

Sales

nabil@resq-club.com

+358 3 06345747

Tran Pham

Marketing

Karri Tuominen

Head of People

Suvi Sundqvist

Customer support specialist

Marika Favarão

Customer support specialist

Peter Lönnblad

Interim CEO

Kalle Määttä

Market Entry Manager

Elisa Tervonen

Sales

+358 3 06345434

Marjo Hinkkala

Country lead, Finland

Ville Sillanpää

Product Owner

Minna Taavitsainen

People Specialist

Tamara Friedrich-Julin

Administrative Specialist

Celia Ogna

Tech Talent Acquisition

Elsa Ahlfors

Marketing Strategist, New Markets 

Heini Lehtvirta

Customer Support Lead

Ignotas Mikalauskas

Senior Backend Developer

Liisa Hanni

Sales

liisa@resq-club.com

+358 45 4998241

Anett Kislov

Estonia

anett.kislov@resq-club.com

+372 640 6420

Anne Wells

Estonia

anne@resq-club.com

Marium Durrani

User Researcher

marium@resq-club.com

0505483344

Henrietta Sarpakunnas

User Researcher

henrietta@resq-club.com

0405892958

Want to get in touch?

We are very happy to hear from you! Leave us a note and we'll get back to you as soon as we can, usually in less than 24 hours. You can also send us an email to info@resq-club.com.

Leave us a message