About us

ResQ Club is a Finnish company connecting sustainable restaurants, cafes, and grocery stores with consumers that appreciate eating affordable quality food. ResQ partners can drastically reduce their food waste with our proprietary location-based mobile and web service, as it enables consumers to find and rescue surplus food in their proximity.

Every meal purchased via ResQ is one less meal thrown away, helping our urban communities to waste less and be more sustainable.

We are on a mission to reduce food waste to zero at restaurants, cafes, and grocery stores. It's estimated that 10% of the already produced food in restaurants ends up in the trash instead of hungry mouths. On a global scale, this equals 11 million tons of food wasted every year.

We know we have a lot to do, but don't be mistaken: we are fully committed to getting to zero.

Read more about our impact

Want to get in touch?

We are very happy to hear from you! Leave us a note and we'll get back to you as soon as we can, usually in less than 24 hours. You can also send us an email to info@resq-club.com.

Leave us a message

Our team on a mission

Venla Wiik

Country Director, Germany

venla.wiik@resq-club.com

+49 15888 367112

Anna-Lotta Svensson

Sweden

anna-lotta.svensson@resq-club.com

+46 472 18 34 72

Konsta Kallio-Mannila

Data Analyst

konsta.kallio-mannila@resq-club.com

Matias Piiparinen

Marketing, Co-founder

Mika Yliluoma

AM, sales, Finland

mika.yliluoma@resq-club.com

+358 3 06345458

Lauri Malm

AM, Finland

Kristjan Truman

AM, sales, Estonia

Marika Favarão

Customer support specialist (on parental leave)

Peter Lönnblad

CFO

Kalle Määttä

Chief Growth Officer

Marjo Hinkkala

Chief Commercial Officer

Minna Taavitsainen

People Specialist

Elsa Ahlfors

Marketing and sustainability manager

Heini Lehtvirta

Customer Support Lead

Ignotas Mikalauskas

Senior Backend Developer

Liisa Hanni

Sales, Finland

liisa@resq-club.com

+358 45 4998241

Anett Kislov

Estonia

anett.kislov@resq-club.com

+372 651 8491

Henrietta Sarpakunnas

Product manager

henrietta@resq-club.com

0405892958

Emilia Jokela

Sales, Finland

emilia@resq-club.com

Sebastian Wikström

CEO

James Elderfield

CTO

Lennart Binscheck

Mobile Developer

Silvia Rubio

Full-Stack Developer

Coni Escobar

Full-Stack Developer

Nina Kallio

Marketing

Ingemar Essenson

Marketing, Estonia

Taru Parikka

Service Designer

Want to get in touch?

We are very happy to hear from you! Leave us a note and we'll get back to you as soon as we can, usually in less than 24 hours. You can also send us an email to info@resq-club.com.

Leave us a message

Follow us on social media

Facebook
Instagram

© ResQ Club 2024